Math Department

 

 


It is the goal of Golden Ring math teachers to prepare our students to be college and career ready.  Through the rigorous curriculum, students will strengthen their understanding and application of skills. As educators we will help students take ownership of their learning by:

  • helping students identify/explore their interests
  • having students set goals for completing tasks
  • stressing the importance of perseverance when solving problems
  • encouraging students to ask for help whenever needed

 

When our students move on from GRMS they will be better problem solvers, critical thinkers, communicators, and mathematicians- ready to take on the world!

Math
Arianna Dastvan               adastvan2@bcps.org
Denise Forbes                dforbes@bcps.org
*Erica Gravette                egravette@bcps.org
Doneishia Hill                  dhill3@bcps.org
Eric Lindsey                    elindsey@bcps.org
NiChelle Muhammed      nmuhammad@bcps.org
Laura Porter                   lporter2@bcps.org