Admin

Science Department

Baltimore County’s science curriculum spirals through each grade level.  This means that together with their teachers, students in the science class will explore some aspect of physical, life and earth sciences every year in middle school.  Your child will examine the following topics:

Grade 6:  Chemistry, Electricity and Magnetism, Earth and Space, and Ecology. 

Grade 7: The Living Environment, Genetics, Waves and Rays, and Rocks and Fossils.   

Grade 8:  Hydrosphere and Atmosphere, Chemistry, Newton’s Laws, and Our Changing Chesapeake.

Grade 6 GT:  Introduction to Science, Electricity and Magnetism, Hydrosphere and Atmosphere, and Genetics.

Grade 7 GT: The Living Environment, Newton’s Laws, Waves and Rays, and Astronomy

Grade 8 GT:  Chemistry and Environmental Science.

Science
*Michelle Hohman      mhohman@bcps.org
Samuel Hooks                shooks@bcps.org
Kathryn Wilson             kwilson12@bcps.org
Nathan Raucher            nrauscher@bcps.org 
Sarah Sade                        ssade@bcps.org
Diego Delano Hucke  ddelanohucke@bcps.org
Jason Mroz                      jmroz@bcps.org
 
 MAGNET TEAM
 Edralin  Pagarigan      epagarigan@bcps.org  (magnet coordinator)
 Melissa Swecker        mswecker@bcps.org      (magnet teacher)



It is our goal to engage all students in learning about the world around them through science.  We look forward to working with our parents to help our students meet with success.